The annual award ceremony is back for its seventh year. On Feburary 14th, the 7th Gaon Chart Music Awards, which will be recognizing awards for 2017, took place. The MCs for the night were Super Junior‘s Lee Teuk and TWICE's DaHyun.

The Gaon Chart Music Awards, also known as the Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards, is a major music awards show that is held annually in South Korea by the national music record chart Gaon Chart. This year's winners are based on Gaon’s aggregate data for 2017’s song and album sales.

Following are the winners of the 7th Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards.


- Winners from The 7th Gaon Chart Music Awards -

The 7th Gaon Chart Music Awards: Final Winners & Results

Vapp Capture

Album of the Year

1st quarter ㆍ 2nd quarter

BTS ㆍ Seventeen


 3rd quarter ㆍ 4th quarter

BTS ㆍ Wanna One


Song of the Year

January ㆍ February ㆍ March ㆍ April



May ㆍ June ㆍ July ㆍ August

PSY ㆍ G-Dragon ㆍ EXO ㆍ SunMi


 September ㆍ October ㆍ November ㆍ December

SECHSKIES ㆍ Epik High ㆍ Wanna One ㆍ TWICE


New Artist of the Year

Male Group ㆍ Female Group

Wanna One ㆍ none


Male Solo ㆍ Female Solo

Woo Won-jae ㆍ none


Discovery of the Year

Hip-Hop ㆍ Indie

ChangMo ㆍ MeloMance


R&B ㆍ Ballad

Heize ㆍ Hwang ChiYeul

Long-Run Song of the Year

IU's "Through the Night"


Popular Singer of the Year

Yoon JongShin's "Like It"


International Song of the Year

Ed Sheeran's "Shape of You"


International Rising Star of the Year

Shawn Mendes


Composer ㆍ Lyricist of the Year

Pdogg ㆍ IU


Performers of the Year

Backup Vocal ㆍ Instrumental

Kang TaeWoo ㆍ Lee SeungYeob


Style of the Year

Choreographer ㆍ Stylist

Lia Kim ㆍ Kim YeJin & Choi KyungWon


Producer of the Year

IU (Fave Entertainment)


K-pop Contribution Award

Yoon JongShin


Hot Performance of the Year



Mobile Vote Popularity Awards

TaeYeon ㆍ Wanna One


World Hallyu Star



World Rookie Award



Congratulations to all of the winners!


Must Read : 2018 Gaon Popularity Awards Final Vote Ranking

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments