6th GAON CHART K-Pop Music Awards 2016: Lineup

GAON CHARTS are ready to award the Kings and Queens of the most successful K-Pop stars in 2016.

Like Us on Facebook

The Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards is one of the most prestigious music award shows that annually crowns the most influential acts of the previous year. The ceremony is hosted by the nationally renown music record chart, Gaon Charts. The awards finalists are nominated and announced based on the previous year’s Gaon year-end chart performances according to the sales data of each song and album. The awards focuses more on songs and albums than the popularity of the artists, but the charts offer a popularity awards through a paid voting through their app.

Must Read : 6th GAON Chart K-Pop Music Awards 2016: Results & Winners

Find out which of your favorite 2016 artists will be performing and attending the grand event on February 2017!


★ Watch The 6th GAON CHART Awards Live Stream ★

gaon charts, gaon awards, gaon awards 2016, gaon awards 2017, 6th gaon chart kpop awards, gaon chart kpop awards 2017, gaon chart kpop awards lineup, 6th gaon chart kpop awards lineup, 2017 gaon chart kpop awards lineup





TWICE, Dean, Bolbbalgan4, BewhY, SHINee (Onew),

Urban Zakapa, Han DongGeun & more


** Stay tuned as we’ll update the lineup as more information is released! **


When: February 22, 2017 (Wednesday) at 7:00 pm KST

Where: JamSil Arena (JamSil Indoor Stadium) in Seoul


Find out more information about the awards at Gaon Chart’s homepage!

31st Golden Disc Awards 2017: Lineup (Updated)

The annual start-of-the-year award ceremony, Golden Disc Awards, is coming up. Find out which of the most influential 2016 K-Pop stars will be of attendance!

Like Us on Facebook

The 2017 Golden Disc Awards will be the ceremony’s 31st event. Founded in 1986, the Golden Disc Awards is presented annually by the Music Industry Association of Korea. Each year, the association gathers judges and fan votes to present some of the most prized trophies to the hottest K-Pop artists of the year before. The ceremony presents its Statue of a Woman Playing a Reed Instrument trophy to 7 non-genre restricted categories and three awards designated in each genre of hip hop, rock and trot.

Must Read : Check Result Of Votes: Golden Disk 2016

Among the celebrated crowning, the event also hosts some of the best talents to perform on stage for special stages and collaborations. Find out which K-Pop stars will be hosted this year at the 31st Golden Disc Awards!


golden disk awards, 31st golden disk awards, golden disk awards 2017, golden disk awards 2016, golden disk awards results, golden disk awards lineup, 31st golden disk awards lineup, golden disk awards 31st golden disk awards ticket

APP, BTS Bomb, Instiz, Just for B

The 31st Golden Disc Awards 2017

January 13th – TaeYeon, TWICE, GFriend, MAMAMOO, BLACKPINK, Sechs Kies, Lee Hi, GaIn, Uhm JungHwa, ZICO, Bolbbalgan4 & BaekHyun

January 14th – EXO, BTS, Red Velvet, TaeMin, Seventeen, Infinite, APINK, AOA, GOT7, Rain & NCT127


Hosts: (1st Day) Hwang ChiYeol, CNBlue’s Jung YongHwa, & SNSD’s SeoHyun; (2nd Day) Kang SoRa, Sung SiKyung


Stay tuned as we’ll update the list as more information is released!


Must Read : 31st Golden Disc Awards 2017 Results: Online Voting Winners

When: January 13th & 14th, 2017

Where: KINTEX in IlSan





26th Seoul Music Awards 2017: Lineup (Updated)

The 26th Seoul Music Awards for 2017 have just opened up their voting. Find out who you need to be voting for!

Like Us on Facebook

Seoul Music Awards (Seoul Gayo Daesang) is a major awards ceremony hosted early in the year to celebrate K-Pop artists for outstanding achievements in the music industry in the year prior. The show was founded in 1990 and has been held annually ever since. The winners are selected from artists who have released albums during the year. Through 20% mobile votes, 10% Sports Seoul’s popularity poll, 40% digital downloads and album sales, and 30% judges’ scores, the winners of each awards are announced.

SMA 2017 has officially opened up their mobile voting just this week! Mobile votings will be held until January 17th, and each voter can contribute 10 times a day for each category.

Must Read : Full List of Winners At The 25th Seoul Music Awards

Find out which of the hottest idols of 2016 will be in attendance to the show!


seoul music awards, 26th seoul music awards, seoul music awards 2017, seoul music awards 2016, seoul music awards lineup, 26th seoul music awards lineup, 2017 seoul music awards lineup, seoul music awards results

Seoul Music Awards

The 26th Seoul Music Awards 2017 Lineup

Baek AYeon, BLACKPINK, BLOCK B, BTS, EXO, GFriend, GOT7, Gummy, Han DongGeun, I.O.I, Jang KiHa & the Faces, MAMAMOO, MOBB, NCT 127, Red Velvet, Sechs Kies, SEVENTEEN, Tae JinAh, TaeYeon, TWICE, VIXX & WJSN!


MC: Kim HeeChul 


WHERE: Seoul Jamsil Indoor Gymnasium

WHEN: January 19th, 2017 at 7:00-8:30 pm KST

HOW: Broadcast through KBS drama, KBS W, KBS Joy, Winvention, EASTPOWER KOREA


Must Read : 26th Seoul Music Awards 2017: Results & Winners