KBS Drama “Descendants of the Sun” Cast, Air Date And Plot

Confirmations are in for the cast of the upcoming blockbuster-melodrama Descendants of the Sun, the latest project from star writer Kim Eun Sook (The heirs, A Gentlemans Dignity).

Like Us on Facebook

Actor Song Joong Ki and actress Song Hye Kyo will be acting together in the drama “Descendants of the Sun”. The two top celebrities have signed on headline, and the drama has scored a broadcaster as well. This will be Song Joon Ki’s first drama in 3 years as his last drama was KBS’s “The Innocent Man” in 2012. After being discharged from the army last year, he started his comeback with the movie, “Battleship”, but this drama will be his real comeback project.

Must Read : Line Up Of Promising Actingdols In 2016

The female lead Song Hye Kyo has not appeared in a k-drama since 2013, when she starred in “That Winter The Wind Blows” with Jo In Sung. She did appear in four films during those two years. The drama also stars Jin Goo, last seen in “Falling For Innocence” and Kim Ji Won who appeared in “Gap Dong” and “Hidden Identity.” As you know, this will be Ji Won’s second time working together with writer Kim Eun Sook. Moreover, it’s becoming a big issue since SHINee’s Onew will be making his acting debut through the drama.

The drama about the love of people who get closer as they learn to be considerate of each other in desperate times and sacrifices made by people who throw themselves into natural disasters.

Descendants of the Sun CAST

JTBC Join News

Descendants of the Sun

Air Date: February 24, 2016

Episodes: 16


Song Joong Ki as Yoo Shi Jin

Song Hye Kyo as Kang Mo Yun

Jin Goo as Seo Dae Young

Kim Ji Won as Yoon Myung Joo

Onew as Lee Chi Hoon

Check out the plot and trailer for the humanity-melo drama on the following page. 


The show will be based on a fictional country and revolve around the romantic relationship of a soldier, Song Joong Ki, and a doctor, Song Hye Kyo. It’s a conventional melodrama about “a man and woman who dream of true love and career achievement. 

Meanwhile, the upcoming South Korean drama Descendants of the Sun has revealed a NEW teaser with Song Hye Kyo and Song Joong Ki. The production company, NEW, posted this new teaser on January 22 via Naver TV cast. In the short clip, the chemistry of the popular actors and the unique elements have created growing buzz for “Descendants of the Sun.” 


Drama “Moon Lovers” Cast, Air Date And Plot

Lee Joon Ki, IU, Nam Joo Hyuk, Kang Ha Neul, Hong Jong Hyun and Baekhyun gathered together for the first script reading of the upcoming Drama “Moon Lovers (Scarlet Heart: Ryeo)”, and its production company just released the behind-the-scenes pics.

Like Us on Facebook

It was reported that the actors created ideal harmony between their unique characters while reading their first script. They all met with the production crew for the first time, including the writer Jo Yoon Young and the producers Kim Gyu Tae. The main actors, Lee Joon Ki and Ir, and supporting actors have already finished their character analyses, so everyone is looking forward to making the first episode. 

The upcoming drama is based on Chinese novel “Bu Bu Jing Xin” by Tong Hua (originally published online in 2005 on Jinjiang Original Network). It was a time-slip romance that took a contemporary heroine and sent her back to the Qing era. 

Lasting for about four hours, it was attended by cast members Lee Joon Ki, IU, Nam Joo Hyuk, Kang Ha Neul, Hong Jong Hyun, Baekhyun, and more. According to the production release, Lee Joon Ki read his role as if it fit him like his second skin. Her role also came naturally to IU, and the famous idol/actor Baekhyun showed a new side of himself, bringing a lot of energy to the room. IU also received applause for her ability to act out her role naturally.

Must Read : 4 Korean Movies Star in EXO Members


Moon Lovers (Scarlet Heart: Ryeo)

Air Date: Second Half, 2016

Episodes: 35


Lee Joon-Ki – Wang So (fourth prince)

IU – Hae-Soo

Kang Ha-Neul – Wang Wook (eighth prince)

Hong Jong-Hyun – Wang Yo (third prince)

Baekhyun – Wang Hyun (tenth prince)

Nam Joo-Hyuk – Wang Wook (thirteen prince)

Ji Soo – Wang Jung (fourteen prince)

Kim San-Ho – First Prince

Yoon Sun-Woo – Ninth Prince

Kang Han-Na – Hwangbo Yeon-Hwa

Seohyun – Woo-Hee

Kim Sung-Kyun – Choi Ji-Mong

Z.Hera – Soon-Duk

Sung Dong-Il

Jo Min-Gi

Park Ji-Young

Woo Hee-Jin

Park Shi-Eun

Jin Ki-Joo 

Especially, many Kdrama fans are eagerly waiting for “Moon Lovers” as it has a star-studded cast, including big names such as EXO’s Baekhyun, Kang Ha Neul, Nam Joo Hyuk, Ji Soo, Hong Jong Hyun and IU. The faultless prince corps which attracted much attention with their good looks is to catch fans’ eye;  Kim San Ho (first prince), Hong Jong Hyun (third prince), Lee Joon Ki (fourth prince), Kang Ha Neul(eighth prince), Yoon Sun Woo(ninth prince), Baekhyun(tenth prince), Nam Joo Hyuk(thirteen prince) and Jisoo(fourteen prince)

Moon Lovers

‘Moon Lover’ Production

Don’t they look good together? ‘Moon Lovers’ is expected to premiere in 2016. Stay tuned for updates!

Kdrama )) Moorim School

Slide View


Like Us on Facebook

At Moorim Institute, they teach their students virtues including honesty, faith, sacrifice and communication rather than solely on high academic scores. The teachers and students at the school come from different countries and each have their own stories to tell.

As a child Yoon Shi-woo grew up in an orphanage, he later became the Leader of the South Korean idol group ‘Mobius’, his career in music takes a downward turn, from this he becomes prickly and arrogant and is forced to attend Moorim School.

Wang Chi-ang is a spoiled rich teenager with a bright and cheerful personality, however is also known to be a troublemaker. Wang Chi-ang is forced to attend Moorim School by his father Wang Hao’s influence. At Moorim School Chi-ang and Shi-woo become roommates, but start off on very bad terms as their personalities clash.moorim school

Lee Hong-bin as Wang Chi-ang
Lee Hyun Woo as Yoon Shi-woo
Seo Ye-ji as Shim Soon-duk

Director: Lee So Yun
Writer: Kim Hyun Hee, Yang Jin Ah

Network: KBS2
Episodes: 20
Release Date: January, 11 2016