F.T. Island 에프티 아일랜드 (Boy Group)

DebutJun 2007
Official FandomPrimadonna

    F.T. Island (Korean: 에프티 아일랜드, or FT아일랜드), also known as Five Treasure Island, is a South Korean rock band formed by FNC Entertainment in 2007. The band consists of Lee Hong-gi (main vocals), Lee Jae-jin (bass, vocals), Song Seung-hyun (guitar, vocals, rap), and Choi Min-hwan (drums, sub vocals). Oh Won-bin left the group in 2009, and was replaced by Seung-hyun while Choi Jong-hoon retired from the entertaiment industry on March 14, 2019.

    F.T. Island debuted on the music television program M! Countdown on June 7, 2007, with the song, “Love Sick”. Their debut studio album, Cheerful Sensibility (2007), was the sixth best-selling of the year and “Love Sick” topped the K-pop charts for eight consecutive weeks. Later that year, the band won the Best New Male Group at the Mnet Asian Music Awards and the Popularity and Rookie of the Year awards at the Golden Disk Awards.

    F.T. Island debuted in Japan on June 8, 2008 with the extended play Prologue of F.T. Island: Soyogi. The band started getting recognition in the country following the release of their third Japanese studio album, Five Treasure Island (2011), which topped the Oricon Albums Chart and spawned the single “Flower Rock”. Additionally, F.T. Island is the first foreign male band and the first band in 42 years to top the Oricon Daily Charts.

    F.T. Island has released eight Korean albums, two reissue Korean albums, ten Japanese albums, eight Korean extended plays, and one Japanese extended play. Their most-well known songs include “After Love”, “Bad Woman”, “I Hope”, “Hello Hello”, “Severely”, “I Wish”, and the chart-toppers “Love Sick”, “Thunder”, “Until You Come Back”, “Love Love Love”. Considered as South Korea’s first idol band, F.T. Island paved the way for various idol bands, including labelmate N.Flying.


  • TALK