Suyeong-gu of Busan is a historical district nestled between Geumnyeonsan Mountain and Gwangalli Beach. It was the site of the Gyeongsang Jwado Marine Headquarters during the Joseon dynasty. In fact, its name 'Suyeong' was derived from 'Sugunjeoldosayeong', meaning 'marine headquarters'.

The Suyeong Sajeok Park was established in commemoration of the spirit of the Suyeong residents. It is designed to show their maritime lifestyle.



43, Suyeongseong-ro, Suyeong-gu, Busan[Google Map]



How To Use


Parking Facilities: 

Available (Public Parking Lot)






Suyeong Station (Busan Subway Line 2 or 3), Exit 3.
Walk for approx. 75m on Suyeong-ro Street and turn left onto Suyeong-ro 705beon-gil Road.
Walk for approx. 95m, turn left, and walk for approx. 370m to arrive at Suyeong Sejeok Park.



Additional Info


Available Facilities: 

Jwasuyeong Eobang Nori, Jisinbalgi, performance stage, Shrine for General An Yong-bok, General An Yong-bok statue, outdoor nori madang, Suyeong History Museum, South Gate of Suyeongseong Fortress, Suyeong Folk Arts Center, etc.


tel: +82-51-610-4067

zipcode: 48229

infocenter: • 1330 Travel Hotline: +82-2-1330
(Korean, English, Japanese, Chinese)
• For more info: +82-51-610-4067

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments