Designated as Daegu’s Cultural Property No. 29 on May 12, 1995, this pavilion was built in the mid-Joseon period, during King Yeongjo's rule. The pavilion houses 12 Jeongnyeo-gak tablets awarded to the members of the Gwak Clan, built from the time of King Seonjo in 1598 to the time of King Yeongjo.

It is an important and unique hertiage because the Gwak Clan attained their 12 Jeongnyeo-gak tablat all in one village, which is quite uncommon.

During the Joseon Dynasty, Jeongnyeo-gak tablets were awarded to honor loyal retainers, devoted sons, and exemplary husbands and wife.



3, Jidong-gil, Hyeonpung-myeon, Dalseong-gun, Daegu[Google Map]



Homepage: (Korean, English, Japanse, Chinese)
(Korean, English, Japanese, Chinese)





From Seoul Nambu Terminal or Dong Seoul Bus Terminal, take an intercity bus bound for Hyeonpung Intercity Bus Terminal.
Walk left for about 175m from the bus terminal and take Bus 600.
Get off at Dae 1-ri Yongheungji (대1리용흥지) Bus Stop. (7 bus stops away)
Walk straight 175m and the shrine will be located next to the Yeongheungji Pond.



Additional Info


tel: +82-53-627-8900

zipcode: 43006

infocenter: • 1330 Travel Hotline: +82-2-1330
(Korean, English, Japanese, Chinese)
• For more info: +82-53-627-8900

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments